The Corporation of the Town of Tillsonburg

Museum, Culture, Heritage and Special Awards Advisory Committee



MINUTES

Wednesday, February 19, 2025 4:30 PM Boardroom CSC 10 Lisgar Ave.

ATTENDANCE:	Carrie Lewis, Chair Lindsay Munroe
	Doug Cooper
	Joan Weston, Vice-Chair
	Courtney Booth Rosemary Dean
	Kelly Spencer, Councillor
	Deb Gilvesy, Mayor
Regrets:	Isaac Card
	Tabitha Verbuyst
Staff:	Duncan Bryce, Records and Legislative Coordinator
Regrets:	Andrea Greenway, Director of Recreation, Culture and Parks

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 4:31 p.m. with Vice-Chair Joan Weston Presiding.

2. Adoption of Agenda

Resolution # 1

Moved By: Courtney Booth Seconded By: Rosemary Dean

THAT the agenda as prepared for the Museum, Culture, Heritage and Special Awards Advisory Committee meeting of February 19, 2025, be approved.

Carried

3. Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest and the General Nature Thereof

There were no disclosures of pecuniary interests.

4. Adoption of Minutes of Previous Meeting

Resolution # 2

Moved By: Doug Cooper Seconded By: Kelly Spencer, Councillor

THAT the January 15, 2025 Museum, Culture, Heritage and Special Awards Advisory Committee meeting minutes be approved.

Carried

5. Presentations

6. General Business & Reports

6.1 Citizen of the Year

Nominations for Citizen of the Year are open on the Town of Tillsonburg website until March 31.

6.2 Spring Volunteer Achievement Award

Applications are currently open on the Town of Tillsonburg website.

6.3 Update to Cultural Grant Processes

The Committee discussed putting a motion on the floor at a Committee meeting closer to 2026 budget deliberations to potentially revisit bringing the cultural grant processes back to the Committee.

6.4 Founder's Day Event Subcommittee

Applications for the Founder's Day Subcommittee are open now on the Town of Tillsonburg website until February 25.

Resolution # 3

Moved By: Doug Cooper Seconded By: Carrie Lewis, Chair

THAT the Museum, Culture, Heritage and Special awards Advisory Committee appoint Committee member Rosemary Dean to the Founder's Day Subcommittee.

Carried

6.5 Museum Report - Annandale 200th Celebrations

Resolution # 4

Moved By: Kelly Spencer, Councillor Seconded By: Courtney Booth

THAT the Museum, Culture, Heritage and Special Awards Advisory Committee receive the Museum Report as information.

Carried

- 7. Next Meeting
- 8. Adjournment

Resolution # 5

Moved By: Kelly Spencer, Councillor Seconded By: Rosemary Dean

THAT the meeting be adjourned at 4:46 p.m.

Carried